## **December 14, 2022**

Town Hall 1766 Union Avenue, 2<sup>nd</sup> Floor Hazlet, NJ 07730

The Re-Organization MEETING was opened by Chairman Parleman at 6:20PM. Chairman Parleman led the PLEDGE TO THE FLAG, followed by a MOMENT OF SILENCE. Chairman Parleman read the following statement:

In compliance with the **OPEN PUBLIC MEETING ACT** of the State of New Jersey, adequate notice of this meeting was provided in the following manner:

On December 14, 2021, advance written notice of this meeting was posted at Town Hall, 1766 Union Avenue, Hazlet, NJ;

On December 30, 2021 advance written notice of this meeting was sent to the Asbury Park Press; and

On December 30, 2021, copies of the advance written notice were mailed to all persons who requested and paid for such notice.

I direct the Fire District Clerk to enter into the minutes this announcement and the advance written notice of this meeting.

## Chairman Parleman called for a ROLL CALL:

Commissioner J. Schroeck - PRESENT Commissioner C. Schroeck - PRESENT

Commissioner Storcks - PRESENT (Arrived late)

Commissioner Parleman - PRESENT Commissioner Sheldrick - PRESENT

Rich Braslow - ABSENT
Neil Braslow - ABSENT
Michelle Barney, QPA - PRESENT
Frank Oliva, Jr., Secretary - PRESENT

Comms. Joseph C. Schroeck and Leslie Parleman took the oath of office administered by Michelle Barney.

All Commissioners read and signed the Oaths.

Michael Storcks, newly voted commissioner, was sworn in at the Bureau office on Dec. 7, 2022.

Chairman Parleman asked the Board to decide the positions of the Board members. They are as follows:

Leslie Parleman Chairman Joseph C. Schroeck Vice Chairman

Dennis Sheldrick Treasurer Joseph J. Schroeck Clerk

Michael Storcks Commissioner/Recording Secretary

**A MOTION to APPROVE** the new appointments of commissioners was offered by Commissioner Sheldrick and seconded by Commissioner JJ Schroeck. ALL VOTED IN FAVOR.

## The Positions are as follows:

Chairman	Leslie Parleman
Vice Chairman	Joseph C. Schroeck
Treasurer	Dennis Sheldrick
Clerk/Secretary	Joseph J. Schroeck
Recording Secretary	Michael Storcks
Certification/Training	Joseph C. Schroeck
	Les Parleman
Department Chiefs	Les Parleman
Financial Matters	Dennis Sheldrick
Insurance Matters – Accident/MVR	Joseph C. Schroeck
Acting in absence of JC Schroeck	Michael Storcks
LOSAP/Incentive points	Joseph J. Schroeck
New Member Applications	Joseph J. Schroeck
Substance Abuse Policy Representative and Registrations	Joseph C. Schroeck
	Dennis Sheldrick
Township Committee	Les Parleman
Vehicle Registration/Renewals	Michael Storcks
Vehicle Maintenance	Michael Storcks
Website/Social Media Page	Joseph J. Schroeck
First Aid	Les Parleman
Grants	Michael Storcks
Fire Prevention	Joseph C. Schroeck

Secretary Oliva to advertise the meeting schedule in 1 newspaper for 1 days and Michelle Barney to post in Town Hall.

Commissioner JJ Schroeck **MOVED THAT THE MEETING BE ADJOURNED**, Commissioner Sheldrick seconded the motion. ALL VOTED IN FAVOR. The meeting was adjourned at 6:38 PM.

The next board meeting is Wednesday, January 11, 2023 with the workshop meeting starting at 6:30pm.

Leslie Parleman, III, Chairman

Joseph J. Schroeck, Clerk